Opinions & Insights

Blog pieces written by OSF and guest authors

OSF Opinions & Insights

Filter Content
Showing 244 items for Opinion and Insights
Jessica Maksimov, Intern for Our Secure Future
February 05, 2024

An Inclusive Future: Women in the AI Workforce

Jessica Maksimov, intern at Our Secure Future, explains the importance of diversity in the AI workforce in order to address the growing issue of biases in AI systems.
January 30, 2024

Women, Peace and Security Digest: January 2024

Welcome to Our Secure Future’s monthly Women, Peace and Security (WPS) Digest, “the done for you” newsletter on WPS. Every month we curate the latest articles and reports on intersectional, cross-cutting issues focused on women’s rights, and international peace and security matters. Here's what we f...
December 12, 2023

Awardee Spotlight December 2023

Our Secure Future highlights the Center for Civil Society and Democracy, a 2023 recipient of the Distinguished Partners for Women, Peace and Security Award.
November 09, 2023

Awardee Spotlight November 2023

Our Secure Future highlights the Free Yezidi Foundation (FYF), a 2023 recipient of the Distinguished Partners for Women, Peace and Security Award.
Jeanne Hoerter
August 15, 2023

Say YES to Women, Peace and Security

Guest author Jeanne Hoerter discusses the Kennedy-Lugar Youth Exchange and Study (YES) program and how it supports the Women, Peace and Security framework.