Our Secure Future Team

Cynda Collins Arsenault


Cynda Collins Arsenault is the founder of Our Secure Future: Women Make the Difference and works hand in hand with the team to provide strategic vision to the program as a part of One Earth Future. She is the co-founder, Board Chair and President of Secure World Foundation, an operating foundation working for the... more

Sahana Dharmapuri

Sahana Dharmapuri


Sahana Dharmapuri is the Director of Our Secure Future, a program of One Earth Future Foundation. From 2006-2016 she was an independent gender advisor on gender, peace, and security issues to USAID, NATO, The Swedish Armed Forces, the United States Institute for Peace, International Peace Institute, and other... more

erin cooper osf policy specialist

Erin Cooper

Public Affairs Project Specialist

Erin Cooper is a Women, Peace and Security Project Specialist with Our Secure Future. She graduated from the University of Denver for a Master’s in International Studies with specializations in Security and Human Rights focusing on human trafficking, human security and the relationship between security policy and... more

Hannah Proctor WPS Specialist

Hannah Proctor

WPS Project Specialist

Hannah Proctor is the WPS Project Specialist with Our Secure Future. Previously, she worked at Women In International Security (WIIS), focusing on states’ National Action Plans on Women, Peace and Security and the role of sexual and reproductive healthcare in the WPS agenda. Hannah also served on a WIIS panel on... more

George Wong

George Koichi Wong

Office Coordinator

George Wong joined OEF in July of 2020 and is the office coordinator for Our Secure Future. He studied International Relations and Linguistics at the University of California, San Diego, and received a master’s degree in Conflict Resolution from Georgetown University. His educational interests varied from public... more


Miki Jacevic

Miki Jacevic


Mirsad “Miki” Jacevic is a seasoned peacebuilding practitioner, with over 25 years of work on issues of conflict prevention and resolution, Women, Peace and Security, and transitional justice.  He has collaborated with OEF and OSF over the last years to help shape programming to elevate women’s leadership on... more

Hans Hogrefe

Hans-Joachim Hogrefe


Hans Hogrefe is a foreign affairs, human rights, humanitarian affairs and government-relations consultant with more than 23 years of experience working in senior positions in the US Congress, the US Executive Branch, and the NGO community in Washington, DC.  For 13 years, the German-born Hogrefe served the... more

jolynn shoemaker

Jolynn Shoemaker


Jolynn Shoemaker focuses on gender equality in international peace and security. She has worked with numerous non-profit organizations engaged in policy-relevant research, advocacy, and training on Women, Peace and Security and women's leadership. Ms. Shoemaker is a contributing writer for Ms. Magazine, focusing on... more

ambassador Don Steinberg

Ambassador Donald Steinberg


Donald Steinberg recently stepped down as president and CEO of World Learning, an international nonprofit organization that provides education, exchange, and development programs in more than 60 countries. For more than 80 years, World Learning programs have helped empower new generations of global leaders to... more

Advisory Committee Members

Elmira Bayrasli

Elmira Bayrasli

Advisory Committee Member

Elmira Bayrasli is the author of From the Other Side of the World: Extraordinary Entrepreneurs, Unlikely Places, a book that looks at the rise of entrepreneurship globally. She is also the CEO and co-founder of Foreign Policy Interrupted and a professor at Bard College’s Global and International... more

Dr Susanne Jalbert

Susanne E. Jalbert, PhD

Advisory Committee Member

As a veteran global activist, Dr. Jalbert has employed economic development as an essential tool towards a more equitable, safe life.  Living at the nexus of conflict and development by working with the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), her work includes: diplomat in Afghanistan,... more

Ambassador Steve McGann

Ambassador Steven McGann

Advisory Committee Member

C. Steven McGann is the Founder of The Stevenson Group, a Washington, DC consulting firm that provides global solutions for economic growth and security. Ambassador McGann previously was Deputy Commandant and International Affairs Adviser of the Dwight D. Eisenhower School for National Security and Resource... more

Eliza Woloson

Eliza Woloson

Advisory Committee Member

Eliza Woloson is an anthropologist and entrepreneur.  She is the Co-founder and Managing Director of Women Have Wings, a human rights award established in 2012 from the selling of Amelia Earhart's Electra 10-E sister-ship. To date the award has honored fifty-one women of courage from around the world. In 1998... more

Former Interns

Caroline Meserve



Caroline Meserve graduated from St. Olaf College with a B.A in political science and economics in 2016. She spent her junior year studying abroad at the London School of Economics. Caroline previously interned for an NGO working to combat human trafficking and for U.S. Senator Michael Bennet.... more